Contact us

Our teams are on-hand to offer guidance and support.

We advise on all aspects of undergraduate student life, from coursework queries to pastoral care.

General queries

For general queries, unofficial transcripts and confirmation letters: 

Amanda Brereton
Teaching and Learning Manager
Email: amanda.brereton@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4745 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Thursday)

Abi Robinson
Teaching and Learning Officer (Programmes and Curriculum)
Email: abi.robinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3560 (normally on campus on Wednesday and Friday)

Katrina Clark
Teaching and Learning Officer (Assessment and Progression)
Email: katrina.clark@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 

Sofia Micklewright
Student Support & Development Manager
Email: sofia.micklewright@manchester.ac.uk

Suzi Edwards
Student Support & Development Officer (Information, Advice & Guidance)
Email: suzi.edwards@manchester.ac.uk

Ian Fairweather
Student Support & Development Officer (Student Support & Wellbeing)
Email: Ian.Fairweather@manchester.ac.uk 

Student Welfare Officers

Joseph Barrett
Email: joseph.barrett@manchester.ac.uk

Michael Barringer
Email: michael.barringer@manchester.ac.uk

Philippa Wilson
Email: philippa.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

Contacts within each area of study

BA(Econ)

Shau Chan
Programme Administrator
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2500 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Thursday)

Elliot Henderson
Programme Assistant
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)161 306 2182 (normally on campus on Thursday and Friday)

Olivia Woosey
Programme Assistant
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)161  

BA Social Sciences (BASS)

Paige Bayliss
Programme Administrator 
Email: bass@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204 (normally on campus on Monday and Tuesday)

Shaun Pitt
Programme Assistant
Email: bass@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204 (normally on campus on Monday and Wednesday)

Rabia Nawaz
Programme Administrator
Email: bass@manchester.ac.uk

Economics

Alex Collins
Undergraduate Administrator & Disability Co-ordinator
Email: alexandra.collins@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4868 (normally on campus on Wednesday)

Julie Tierney
Programme Administrator
Email: bsceconomics@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1297 (normally on campus on Tuesday)

Matthew Regan
Undergraduate and International Exchange Assistant
Email: bsceconomics@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 4935 (normally on campus on Monday and Wednesday)

BA Politics, Philosophy and Economics (PPE)

Molly Hirst
Programme and Student Experience Officer
Email: ppe@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4321

Law and Criminology

Grace Prior

UG Student Experience Administrator (second year)
Email: tlseo.law@manchester.ac.uk

Taniqua West

UG Student Experience Administrator (final year)
Email: tlseo.law@manchester.ac.uk

Katy Anthony

UG Student Experience Administrator (first year)
Email: tlseo.law@manchester.ac.uk

Philosophy

Julie Heynes 
Programme Administrator
Email: julieann.heynes@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7129 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Friday)

Politics

Luke Smith  
Undergraduate Administrator 
Email: ugpolitics@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 6906 (normally on campus on Wednesday and Thursday)

Domonkos Lukacs
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: ugpolitics@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2499 (normally on campus on (Wednesday and Friday)

Social Anthropology

Roberta Miglioranza
Undergraduate Administrator
Email: roberta.miglioranza@manchester.ac.uk

Social Statistics

Julie Heynes
Course Unit Administrator 
Email: julieann.heynes@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7129 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Friday)

Sociology

Julia Taylor
Programme Administrator 
Email: julia.taylor-2@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3953