Contact us

Our teams are on-hand to offer guidance and support.

We advise on all aspects of undergraduate student life, from coursework queries to pastoral care.

Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, we are not available by phone at the current time.

General queries

For general queries, unofficial transcripts and confirmation letters: 

Amanda Brereton
Head of Undergraduate Administration
Email: amanda.brereton@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel:

Abi Robinson
Teaching, Learning and Student Experience Manager
Email: abi.robinson@manchester.ac.uk

Paul Smith
Head of Student Support Services
Email: paul.v.smith@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Student Welfare Officers

Joseph Barrett
Email: joseph.barrett@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Sam Green
Email: sam.green-1@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Philippa Wilson
Email: philippa.wilson@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Contacts within each area of study

BA(Econ)

Shau Chan
Programme Administrator
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel:

Elliot Henderson
Programme Assistant
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

BA Social Sciences (BASS)

Rabia Nawaz
Programme Administrator 
Email: bass@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Paige Bayliss
Programme Assistant
Email: bass@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Economics

Matthew Regan
Undergraduate Administrator & Disability Co-ordinator
Email: matthew.regan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel:

Julie Tierney
Programme Administrator
Email: julie.tierney@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Nazia Haque
Undergraduate and International Exchange Assistant
Email: nazia.haque@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

BA Politics, Philosophy and Economics (PPE)

Sarah Longhurst
Deputy Head of Undergraduate Administration and PPE Programme Administrator
Email: sarah.longhurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4321

Law and Criminology

Taniqua West

UG Student Experience Administrator (first year)
Email: taniqua.west@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Katy Anthony

UG Student Experience Administrator (second year)
Email: katy.anthony@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

TBA

UG Student Experience Administrator (final year)
Email: @manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Zoë Day

International Programme, Placement and Student Experience Administrator
Email: zoe.day@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Philosophy

Julie Heynes 
Programme Administrator
Email: julieann.heynes@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Politics

Luke Smith  
Undergraduate Administrator 
Email: luke.smith-2@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Toby Walkland
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: toby.walkland@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Social Anthropology

Olivia Bradshaw
Undergraduate Administrator
Email: olivia.bradshaw@manchester.ac.uk  
Tel:

Social Statistics

Julie Heynes
Course Unit Administrator 
Email: julieann.heynes@manchester.ac.uk
Tel:

Sociology

Julia Taylor
Programme Administrator 
Email: julia.taylor-2@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: