Contact us

Our teams are on-hand to offer guidance and support.

We advise on all aspects of undergraduate student life, from coursework queries to pastoral care.

General queries

For general queries, unofficial transcripts and confirmation letters: 

Amanda Brereton
Teaching and Learning Manager
Email: amanda.brereton@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4745 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Thursday)

Abi Robinson
Teaching and Learning Officer (Programmes and Curriculum)
Email: abi.robinson@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3560 (normally on campus on Wednesday and Friday)

Katrina Clark
Teaching and Learning Officer (Assessment and Progression)
Email: katrina.clark@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 

 

Student Welfare Officers

Joseph Barrett
Email: joseph.barrett@manchester.ac.uk

Michael Barringer
Email: michael.barringer@manchester.ac.uk

Philippa Wilson
Email: philippa.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

Contacts within each area of study

BA(Econ)

Shau Chan
Programme Administrator
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2500 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Thursday)

Elliot Henderson
Programme Assistant
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)161 306 2182 (normally on campus on Thursday and Friday)

Olivia Woosey
Programme Assistant
Email: baecon@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)161  

BA Social Sciences (BASS)

Paige Bayliss
Programme Administrator 
Email: bass@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204 (normally on campus on Monday and Tuesday)

Shaun Pitt
Programme Assistant
Email: bass@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204 (normally on campus on Monday and Wednesday)

Economics

Matthew Regan
Undergraduate Administrator & Disability Co-ordinator
Email: matthew.regan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4868 (normally on campus on Monday and Wednesday)

Julie Tierney
Programme Administrator
Email: julie.tierney@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1297 (normally on campus on Tuesday)

Nazia Haque
Undergraduate and International Exchange Assistant
Email: nazia.haque@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 161 275 4935 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Wednesday)

BA Politics, Philosophy and Economics (PPE)

Molly Hirst
Programme and Student Experience Officer
Email: molly.hirst@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4321

Law and Criminology

Grace Prior

UG Student Experience Administrator (first year)
Email: grace.prior@manchester.ac.uk

Taniqua West

UG Student Experience Administrator (second year)
Email: taniqua.west@manchester.ac.uk

Katy Anthony

UG Student Experience Administrator (final year)
Email: katy.anthony@manchester.ac.uk

Zoë Day

International Programme, Placement and Student Experience Administrator
Email: zoe.day@manchester.ac.uk

Philosophy

Julie Heynes 
Programme Administrator
Email: julieann.heynes@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7129 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Friday)

Politics

Luke Smith  
Undergraduate Administrator 
Email: luke.smith-2@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 6906 (normally on campus on Wednesday and Thursday)

Toby Walkland
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: toby.walkland@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2499 (normally on campus on (Wednesday and Friday)

Social Anthropology

Olivia Bradshaw
Undergraduate Administrator
Email: olivia.bradshaw@manchester.ac.uk  
(normally on campus on Thursday and Friday)

Social Statistics

Julie Heynes
Course Unit Administrator 
Email: julieann.heynes@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7129 (normally on campus on Tuesday and Friday)

Sociology

Julia Taylor
Programme Administrator 
Email: julia.taylor-2@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3953