Our Centre is a focal point for trust and security research across the University.

Our people include scholars from all three faculties across the University.

It is led by the Humanities Faculty, reflecting the central importance of the social dimensions of digital systems. Yet, our research is interdisciplinary, involving social and behavioural scientists, computer scientists and engineers, data scientists, and mathematicians. 

Core team

Meet the team and explore their areas of interest.


Prof Nicholas Lord

Research cluster leads

Academic lead for Cyber Security

Prof Daniel Dresner

Lead for Early Career Researchers

Dr Tomás Diviák  

Centre Administration Team

Grant Management and Administration

External Events Administration Team

Digital Futures

Cluster members

Please see individual cluster pages for a list of members.

Find out more