Search type


Project team

Manchester Team:

  • Prof Georgina Waylen - Principal Investigator and Professor Politics
  • Prof Francesca Gains - Co-investigator and Professor of Public Policy
  • Dr Faith Armitage - Research Associate
  • Leah Culhane - PhD Student
  • Lisa Jenkins - Project Coordinator
  • Dr Rachel Johnson - Research Associate
  • Dr Laura McLeod - Research Associate
  • Carmen Sepulveda - Research Associate

External Team Members:

UK advisory board

  • Prof Claire Annesley - Professor of Politics and Head of Politics (The University of Sussex)
  • Prof Sarah Childs - Professor of Politics and Gender (University of Bristol)
  • Prof Colin Hay - Professor of Political Analysis (University of Sheffield)
  • Prof Joni Lovenduski - Anniversary Professor of Politics (Birkbeck College)
  • Prof Paul Martin - Ethics Adviser and Professor of Sociology (University of Sheffield)
  • Prof Janet Newman - Emeritus Professor of Social Policy and Criminology (The Open University)
  • Prof Shirin Rai - Professor of Politics and International Studies (University of Warwick)

International advisory board

  • Prof Anne-Marie Goetz - Professor at the Center of Global Affairs (New York University)
  • Prof Shireen Hassim - Professor of Politics (University of Witwatersrand)
  • Prof James Mahoney - Professor of Sociology and Political Science (Northwestern University)
  • Prof Fionnuala Ni Aoláin - Professor of Law and Co-Director of the Transitional Justice Institute (the University of Ulster and Minnesota Law School)
  • Prof Marcela Rios Tobar - UNDP – Chile and Diego Portales
  • Prof Vivien Schmidt - Jean Monnet Chair of European Integration and Professor of Political Science (Boston University)
  • Prof Sven Steinmo - Professor of Public Policy and Political Economy (European University Institute)
  • Prof Kathleen Thelen - Ford Professor of Political Science (MIT)
  • Prof Mieke Verloo - Professor of Comparative Politics and Equality Issues (Radboud University, Nijmegen)