Search
Search type

School of Social Sciences

Undergraduate student contacts

We can offer support on all aspects of student life, from coursework to pastoral care.

Amanda Brereton
Head of Undergraduate Administration
Email: amanda.brereton@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4745

Paul Smith
Head of Student Support Services
Email: paul.v.smith@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4746

BA(Econ)

Shau Chan
Programme Administrator
Email: shau.y.chan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2500

Bernadette Julien
Programme Secretary
Email: bernadette.Julien@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4822

BA Social Sciences (BASS)

Rabia Nawaz
Programme Administrator 
Email: rabia.nawaz@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204

Economics

Alexandra Collins 
Programme Administrator & Disability Co-ordinator
Email: alexandra.collins@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4868

Melanie Dunn
Undergraduate Administrator
Email: melanie.dunn@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1297

Emily Haughton
Undergraduate and International Exchange Assistant
Email: emily.haugton@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4935

BA PPE

Sarah Baguley
Deputy Head of Undergraduate Administration and Programme Administrator
Email: sarah.baguley@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4321

Philosophy

Christopher Ashworth 
Programme Administrator
Email: christopher.ashworth@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7129

Politics

Julie Tierney  
Programme Administrator 
Email: julie.tierney@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 6906

Jay Burke
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: jay.burke@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2499

Social Anthropology

Shelley Bass
Programme Administrator
Email: shelley.bass@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4000

Social Statistics

Melanie Dunn
Course Unit Administrator 
Email: melanie.dunn@manchester
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1297

Sociology

Chantel Riley
Programme Administrator 
Email: chantel.riley@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3953

Student Welfare Officers

Joseph Barrett
Email: joseph.barrett@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 4320

Philippa Wilson
Email: philippa.wilson@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4878