Search
Search type

School of Social Sciences

Postgraduate student contacts

The School of Social Sciences postgraduate office is on the 2nd Floor of the Arthur Lewis Building. Visit us from 8.30am- 4.30pm.

Prospective students/applicants please contact our Postgraduate Admissions Team.

For enquiries from current students:

Bernadette O'Connor
Head of Postgraduate Services
Email: bernadette.o'connor@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4627

Amanda Bridgeman
Deputy Head of Postgraduate Services
Programme Administrator for Politics and Political Economy 
Email: amanda.bridgeman@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4885
Office hours Mon- Fri 8.30am - 4pm

Jill Chandler
Postgraduate Disability Support Officer for SoSS and Programme Administrator for Postgraduate Taught Programmes in Economics.
Email: jill.chandler@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4823
Office hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 8.30am - 4.30pm

Vickie Roche
Postgraduate Taught Programmes Administrator (MA/MSc/Diploma)
Social Anthropology/Visual Anthropology and Sociology
Email: vickie.roche@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3999
Office hours: Mon – Fri 9:30am - 2:30pm

Kimberley Hulme
For general enquiries and queries from current student regarding finance issues
Email: kimberley.hulme@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2501
Office hours: Tuesday 9.30am-1.00pm Wed – Fri 8.20am - 2.20pm

Marie Waite
Postgraduate Research Programmes (PhD/MPhil) Administrator
Economics, Social Statistics, Social Change, CMIST, Social Anthropology 
Email: marie.waite@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4869
Office hours: Tues – Thurs 9.30am - 4pm, Fri 9:30am - 12 noon

Ann Cronley
Postgraduate Research Programmes (PhD/MPhil) Administrator
Research Programmes in Philosophy, Politics and Sociology 
Email: ann.cronley@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4747

Thomas Jenkins
PGR/PGT Receptionist
Email: thomas.jenkins@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7978