Search
Search type

School of Social Sciences

Undergraduate student contacts

These teams are on-hand to offer guidance and support on all aspects of student life, from course work queries to pastoral care.

Amanda Brereton
Head of Undergraduate Administration
Email: amanda.brereton@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4745

Paul Smith
Head of Student Support Services
Email: paul.v.smith@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4746

Philippa Wilson
Student Welfare Officer 
Email: philippa.wilson@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4878

BA(Econ)

Shau Chan
BA(Econ) Programme Administrator
Email: shau.y.chan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2500

Bernadette Julien
BA(Econ) Secretary
Email: bernadette.Julien@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4822

BA Social Sciences (BASS)

Joseph Barrett 
Programme Administrator - BASS 
Email: joseph.barrett@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204

Economics

Leo Wells 
UG Administrator - Economics (Timetabling)
Email: leonora.wells@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1297

Melanie Dunn 
BSc Programme Administrator & Disability Co-ordinator
Email: melanie.dunn@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4868

Agate Stranka
Undergraduate Assistant - Economics and Incoming Erasmus Students 
Email: agate.stranka@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4935

PPE

Lynn Dignan
Programme Administrator – PPE
Email: lynn.dignan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4000

Philosophy

Pamela Johnson  
Programme Administrator - Philosophy 
Email: pamela.johnson-2@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7129

Joseph Barrett 
Undergraduate Assistant - Philosophy
Email: joseph.barrett@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204

Politics

Julie Tierney  
Programme Administrator - Politics 
Email: julie.tierney@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 6906


Undergraduate Assistant - Politics 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2499

Social Anthropology

Lynn Dignan
Programme Administrator – Social Anthropology
Email: lynn.dignan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4000

Social Statistics

Chantel Riley 
Course Unit Administrator - Social Statistics 
Email: chantel.riley@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2499

Sociology

Chantel Riley
Programme Administrator – Sociology 
Email: chantel.riley@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3953

Sue Rowe 
Undergraduate Receptionist and Assistant - Sociology 
Email: sue.rowe@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2461