Search
Search type

School of Social Sciences

Undergraduate student contacts

These teams are on-hand to offer guidance and support on all aspects of student life, from course work queries to pastoral care.

Amanda Brereton
Head of Undergraduate Administration
Email: amanda.brereton@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4745

Paul Smith
Head of Student Support Services
Email: paul.v.smith@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4746

BA(Econ)

Shau Chan
Programme Administrator
Email: shau.y.chan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2500

Bernadette Julien
Programme Secretary
Email: bernadette.Julien@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4822

BA Social Sciences (BASS)

Programme Administrator 
Email: ugsoss@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3204

Economics

Samantha Cockerill 
Timetabling Administrator & Employability Intern
Email: samantha.cockerill@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1297

Alexandra Collins 
Programme Administrator & Disability Co-ordinator
Email: alexandra.colins@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4868

BA PPE

Lynn Dignan
Programme Administrator
Email: lynn.dignan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4000

Philosophy

Christopher Ashworth 
Programme Administrator
Email: christopher.ashworth@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 7129

Politics

Julie Tierney  
Programme Administrator 
Email: julie.tierney@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 306 6906

Jay Burke
Undergraduate Assistant
Email: jay.burke@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2499

Social Anthropology

Lynn Dignan
Programme Administrator
Email: lynn.dignan@manchester.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4000

Emily Haughton
Undergraduate Assistant and Receptionist
Email: emily.haughton@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 276 6902

Social Statistics

Chantel Riley
Course Unit Administrator 
Email: chantel.riley@manchester
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3953

Sociology

Chantel Riley
Programme Administrator 
Email: chantel.riley@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 3953

Sue Rowe 
Undergraduate Receptionist and Assistant 
Email: sue.rowe@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2461

Student welfare officers

Joseph Barrett
Email: joseph.barrett@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 276 4320

Philippa Wilson
Email: philippa.wilson@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4878