Search
Search type

School of Social Sciences

Admissions

The admissions teams are available to answer enquiries from applicants or new students.

Undergraduate enquiries

Amanda Grimshaw
Undergraduate Admissions Manager
Email: amanda.grimshaw@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4748

Kirsty Egerton
Senior Admissions Secretary
Email: kirsty.egerton@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 2291

Anna Bakhda
Admissions Assistant
Email: anna.bakhda@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1473

Sam Hook
Management Information Assistant 
Email: sam.hook@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4470

Tom McCunnie
UG Admissions Tutor & Outreach Co-ordinator
Email: tom.mccunnie@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1752

Postgraduate enquiries

Vicky Barnes
Postgraduate Admissions Manager
Email: vicky.barnes@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4743

Janet Smith  
Postgraduate Admissions Secretary
Email: janet.a.smith@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 4471
(Office hours: Monday-Friday 8.00am - 3.30pm)

Zoe Woodend
Postgraduate Admissions Secretary
Email: zoe.woodend@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)161 275 1296
(Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8.00am - 4.00pm)